Everything You Need to Know About the Race, Relays and Solo Swims

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

2013 World Open Water Swimming Performance Of The Year Nominees


 is an annual recognition of the world's best open water swimmers, coaches, crew members,
pilots, writers, associations, services and products in four different categories.

The nominees for the World Open Water Swimming Performance of the Year are always
 an heroic and amazing group of individuals with exceptionally inspirational exploits, histories
 and lifestyles. This year presents an especially accomplished field of individuals.

The WOWSA Awards are not necessarily only for the best athletes, but are meant to
honor the men and women who:

* best embody the spirit of open water swimming,
* possess the sense of adventure, tenacity and perseverance that open water swimmers
are known for, and
* have most positively influenced the world of open water swimming in any calendar year.

The 2013 WOWSA Open Water Swimming Performance of the Year nominees include:

1. BCT Gdynia MarathonPrizing the Pros (Poland)
2. Bering Strait SwimCrossing from Asia to America (International)
3. Emily BrunemannFINA World Cup Winner (U.S.A.)
4. Héctor Ramírez BallesterosBattling Butterfly From Spain to Gibraltar (Spain)
5. Ka'iwi Channel SwimMaking the Most of Molokai (Hawaii)
6. Mateusz SawrymowiczThe Polish Tiburon (Poland)
7. Melissa CunninghamEvery Stroke Counts (Australia)
8. Mohamed MaroufEnergizing Egypt (Egypt)
9. Ned Denison9 Swims Around The World (Ireland)
10. Night Train SwimmersCalifornia Coastal Cruising (U.S.A.)
11. Richard WeinbergerChasing Gold (Canada)
12. Swim4GoodStrait of Gibraltar Charity Crossing (Mexico)
13. Sylvain EstadieuFlying Frenchman (France)
14. Wendy Trehiou, Two-way Toughness (Jersey)
15. Women’s 10K World Championship, Pack Finishing Fast (International)


No comments:

Post a Comment